(proverbial)

Standard

Oh Dear, I haven’t written in quite awhile. I just don’t feel so hot. Mom always said, “if you don’t have something nice to say, don’t say anything at all.” Really good advice. I’ve extended it to, “If you don’t have something positive to say…”. I just didn’t want to pick up the (proverbial) pen and record grumpy, cranky complaints about my negative body image, lack of female companionship, missing family, etc…. So that’s the end of it. I’ve been feeling a little sad.

Christmas is coming and we’ve put up a few little decorations and opened days on our advent calendar. If anybody has a few mp3’s of christmas music they’d like to email me, we’d love to add it to the attempted festive feeling. I tried to go shopping for gifts for Jesse today but forgot to take money with me. The use of credit cards is pretty spotty. I did find some things that I’d like to go back another day and get.

See? Jeez. If I’m feeling “blarghy”, my writing is dull as dirt. I think I’ll actually go do the dishes. I’ll turn on a This American Life to keep me company.

One response »

  1. When I feel like you’re sounding, I read something I wrote when I was feeling funny, doesn’t matter how old it is, so long as it was positive.

    It probably won’t help if you’re suicidal or something, but if you just have a bad attack of the blahs, it seems to work a treat.

    Hope things look up for you soon!

Leave a Reply

