Monday, Monday

Standard

Monday is now Jesse’s Friday, so it’s going to be a fun day. Tonight we plan on watching a whole disk of Sopranos and eating something Jersey. Maybe Lasagna or some other baked italian casserole (is casserole really spelled with an “e” there in the middle and not an “a”? WordPress thinks it’s an “e” and I sure don’t trust myself). Anybody have a fantastic baked ziti recipe? I don’t even know what this really is, but they talk about it on the show a lot. Also Chicken Parm – maybe I’ll make that.

Does everybody know I’m pregnant yet? I am. It’s been 4 months and I’m starting to get poked and kicked by the little squishy. Or big squishy, if you were to look at my belly, which was already a pretty well formed squishy before getting knocked up. It’s very, very exciting! I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to make any kind of announcement except maybe I’ve felt a bit, 1. embarrassed and, 2. apprehensive and, 3. like I should tell my place of employment first because they read this blog. So, there it is. Ack!

In other news…jeez, is there any other news? Oh, yes! I finished up teaching that class and it was loads of fun. The students were funny and I learned a lot about making my own lesson plans (this class was created from scratch – “Introducing Culture”, we called it). BUT, the school lost about a quarter of their students after that session (had 20+, now have 15-ish, things are sort of slow-going, enrollment-wise), so there are no classes available for part-timers to teach. This is rather more difficult for the three other part-time teachers than for me, as I have another work obligation where I work rather more hours per week. So the news is I will not be teaching this month. Maybe next if they get more students.

Darnit. I just realized that Monday is the night we have company. Jesse’s conversation partner (my ex-Chinese teacher) is coming over for dinner. I guess we’ll have Sopranos night tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

