Almost July!

Standard

Jeez, it’s been ages. I don’t blame anybody if they don’t come to see me around here anymore. If you feel like it, leave me a comment telling me how long it took you to break down and come by to see if I got off my lazy tuckus to come and say hello.

Life is pretty swell, I must say. Nick and Abby came and went and we had a really good time. I mean it, you guys, we so, so enjoyed your company. They endured 3 or so hot and wet days and the rest were just wet and wet. Which they will concur is much nicer. Nick willingly (and Abby, too!) partook of all the weirdest foods Jesse could think of offering them to eat. Good job, guys.

I’m still pregnant. I’m not quite used to the bump sticking out my front yet and tend to accidentally bump into doorjams, tables and whatnot when maneuvering around rooms. I also am quite startled when I catch my reflection in mirrors and windows, but I suppose my appearance will only get more startling. Really, I have quite a modest bump so far when compared to pictures of other ladies around the same time. It was impressively massive yesterday (Jesse’s eyes bugged out last night when I took off my shirt to put on pajamas), but that was because I made bean dip for dinner the night before, ate more at lunch and was hugely bloated with saltiness and gas. Oof.

I’ve scheduled my flight home. Yay! Hooray! I mean, I don’t want to make China feel bad, but, hooray! Home! Burritos, family, dogs, friends! I’m so excited. I’ll be flying into Seattle July 29th and then going down to Portland the next weekend and then going to Redding, maybe Berkeley, back to Portland, probably to Bend, etc…. Yay! Don’t you worry, I’ll be trying to schedule time to see you. All of you!

And that’s all for today. Got any great baby name ideas?

2 responses »

  1. I still check first thing when I get to work! I can’t help it. I still check Miss Doxie every morning too, just in case. So far nothing. Love you Amy Kate!

  2. Hi Amy!
    I still check all the time too. Always looking for news. It’s funny about bumping into tables and what not… I hit my belly shutting the car door a couple times when I was pregnant. We can’t wait for you to come home either. It will be so great to see you.

Leave a Reply

