Elena Mae

Standard

If you are somehow not connected to me by email, facebook, or proud parent and grandparent phone calls, you may not know that I had a baby girl last week.

!!!!!!

She’s absolutely, unbelievably, indisputably the most beautiful baby.  Ever.  Her name is Elena Mae and she came out on October 7th after about 6 hours of labor, less than 3 of which were in the hospital.  She’s 6 lbs, 6 oz and 19 inches of delicious baby.  She coos and grunts and squeaks like a baby velociraptor and smiles in satisfaction after eating and pooping.

Pictures to come when I’m not so busy gazing into her sweet face.

2 responses »

  1. thats wonderful, we welcomed a baby girl 8/23/08 she was 6 lbs 15 oz and 22 inches, we named her Norah. you three take care and perhaps when you come to Portland we might see you.
    rf

  2. Congratulations Mommy!!! I just knew you were having a girl! Did I tell you I had a dream that you were? My pregnant brain can barely remember where I live. I am soooo excited for pictures of your new best friend! You will be an awesome mom, Ames.
    I’m at 28 weeks and getting nervous about the actual birth. If you can bear to share any details I would be all ears.
    Love you! Sher & Paul

Leave a Reply

