Today

Standard

As the day has gone by, I find myself savoring again each moment from a year ago:

5am: At this time last year, my water broke (Ellie woke up this morning at 4:30 and took an hour to go back to sleep so we were both awake and grumpy for this momentous hour).

8am: This is when I put a towel under my feet and did the dishes

10am: This is when we went to the hospital

11am: This is when we left the hospital

1pm: This is when I realized that I was really having contractions and Jesse called Mom

4pm: This is when we went to the hospital

6:55pm: This is when I met Elena Mae!

8pm: but this is when we chose her name!

Ellie’s monthly to come later…

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

