18 Months

Standard

I feel silly keeping up the farce that I actually write here anymore, but I must celebrate Ellie, so here goes.  I did write it 3 months ago but we only just downloaded the last 6 months of pictures!

2/22/10

2/22/10 Post Nap Face

Ellie is 1.5 years old now.  I can’t believe it.  But every time I think that I wish I could just freeze her in time, I realize that if I froze her a few months ago, I would have missed out on so much new fun!  She is crazy, adorable, sweet, charming and so lovely.

3/20/10

She always seems to know what we’re talking about now and joins in the conversation with sentences of her own which make no sense to us.    She whispers syllables back to me if I whisper, hums back to me if I sing and laughs a great, loud, screeching laugh when we laugh.  Her real laugh is a chortling giggle with a little screech if she’s being tickled or chased.  And she loves to be chased.

3/21/10

3/30/10

She plays with her toys in a whole new way now, mostly she wants to read books and carry around dolls.  She also loves to dump out the whole box of blocks at once and say, “doooooh!”  She still loves balls and sees them even before I have.  Her favorite place is the playground and she drags us there as soon as we leave the house.

3/19/10 Self-Portrait

She still loves to dance, but hasn’t added any new dance moves.  She also loves to strum Daddy’s guitar and bang on it, too.  She likes to color, sneaking bites of the crayons when I’m not looking.  I’ve noticed her copying my list making by doodling thoughtfully on a piece of paper.

4/3/10

Her favorite foods are avocado, berries (strawberry is her newest word), beans and, of course, butter.  She sometimes eats almost nothing and other times almost a whole banana.  She often seems mostly inconvenienced by mealtimes, as they interrupt another activity.

4/3/10

Her hair is longer than mine in back and loops up in gentle, beautiful curls.  Her eyes are now brown in some light and green in others.  I wonder if they will always change with the light and her mood.  She still has a double chin and neck folds, thank goodness.  The dimple on her right cheek is visible only in certain smiles.  Her wiry arms and legs are strong enough that I can pick her up just by leaning down and letting her grip on to me.

4/3/10

When she’s asleep she still looks like our newborn baby, but when she wakes up, she’s always just a little older and has another new trick up her sleeve.

4/7/10

One response »

  1. Oh my how she’s grown into a proper little girl! What a cutie pie. You might not write a lot but I love to check up on you guys when you do write, so keep it up!
    OXOXOXO

Leave a Reply

